Author Topic: Morning Glory & Otter/Oberon Zell-Ravenheart and the Grey School  (Read 39716 times)

Mahekun

I think this will become pretty obvious to being a fraud but I thought I should post here anyway in case anyone else has heard of or had experiences with this person.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Morning_Glory_Zell-Ravenheart

She claims to be part Choctaw, is an "eclectic priestess of Shamanism" (whatever that is), and runs a "school of wizardry" along with her husband.

edited to change subject title.
« Last Edit: May 11, 2012, 01:06:31 pm by sky »

Offline snorks

• I Love YaBB 2!
Re: Morning Glory Zell-Ravenheart
« Reply #1 on: April 18, 2012, 03:29:57 pm »
Disclaimer: I am a student at the Grey School of Wizardry. 

What discussion that I hear of Morning Glory in various Pagan circles has been focused on her and her husband's founding the Church of All Worlds based on R. Heinlein's book "Stranger in a Strange Land", and her advocacy of the polyamoury lifestyle.  (I do not subscribe to either one.)  Her and her husband are featured in a chapter of Margot Adler's "Drawing Down the Moon", which details Paganism in the U.S.

As for the School, it is run by a group of Pagan people such the former ArchDruid of ADF, noted Pagan authors and artists in the model of Harry Potter's Hogwarts - admitting children and adults in different sections. 

You can find out more from the School's website or by writing to them.  http://www.greyschool.com/ They list the staff of teachers, subjects, and other information you want to know.  Morning Glory is *not* on the staff nor developed any of the courses.

She is however, one of the contributors of the book "The Grey School of Wizardry Grimoire", a text of the School, and is available at bookstores.  My edition of the Grimoire does not address shamanism nor any ceremonies discussed in this forum.  The book is directed to children 11 to 18 years old, and focuses on Western magic.