Author Topic: A Truth Seeker  (Read 6657 times)

Offline A Truth Seeker

A Truth Seeker
« on: May 02, 2013, 08:27:17 pm »
Hello All,

Here is my introduction: I am not Native, but came to this forum looking to understand more about Native customs and ceremonies, and the distinctions of what is considered true and what is fraudulent. From what I've read on this forum in just a short time, it's eye-opening and disconcerting to see the extent and range of the fraud being conducted worldwide.

Please know I am a beginner with this topic and have had only one limited -- but, admittedly, confusing -- experience with Native ceremony.

Years before my experience, I studied Navajo culture in college, and that's the limit to my knowledge. I want to learn and understand more. I realize this will take time. Please be patient with me as I go through this process. But feel free to let me know if I've gone off track or unintentionally have said or asked something in a disrespectful manner. I want to learn and I realize that sometimes, in that journey, we make mistakes.

Thank you for letting me participate in this forum.

Offline earthw7

• Standing Rock Tourism
Re: A Truth Seeker
« Reply #1 on: May 03, 2013, 12:47:35 pm »
why are u seeking our culture? What are you really looking for?
What is wrong in you life that you would go to another culture to save yourself?
What happens is people have a hard time facing themselves so instead of
looking within they look out.
You have everything inside of you to heal you dont need another culture to find yourself.

In Spirit

Offline Defend the Sacred

• Global Moderator
« Reply #2 on: May 03, 2013, 11:26:14 pm »
"Seeker" - you say what you are not, but not what you are. Look to your own ancestors, to your roots. That's where you will find spirits who care about you and have work for you to do.