Author Topic: Kymberlee Ruff  (Read 57713 times)

Offline James1

Re: Kymberlee Ruff
« Reply #60 on: September 19, 2017, 12:25:11 pm »
Sparks,

I used to work as a therapist, I am the former client, J.S. in the BBS document; Kym's lies about me as her client cost me the loss of my license and livelihood. I have checked with several of the legal team, people representing the legal team with the BBS, and Emily Wada of the Attorney General's office regarding Ms. Ruff's license being Revoked; she is still allowed to practice, but she is on probation for 5 years, has to be in therapy, submit to a psych eval., be supervised, report that she is on probation, remove false statements and claims from her website, pay for the cost of the investigation and her psych eval, and meet other conditions. IF she violates her probation, based on the terms and conditions of the BBS, she will then lose her licence. Essentially, she is "walking on eggshells"; I like to think in terms of "putting her feet to the fire". For  me, it's been a 27 year journey. No one can know what hell my ex-wife and I suffered. We had just gotten married, and we had to leave Santa Barbara, our friends and family, we were broke, no honeymoon, the stress was unbearable and, my wife almost died. But, we prevailed, we are friends, happy, and now, the wheel of Karma is slowly, ever so slowly turning for Ms. Ruff. So, any evidence of fraud, false advertising, any violations of her probation need to be, and should be reported. Meanwhile, to keep her license she will need to pass a psych eval, be deemed "fit to practice" by her therapist, essentially meet ALL of the terms and conditions of her probation. It's poetic; she has been given an opportunity to "lance herself on her own petard"..........

Offline educatedindian

• Administrator
« Reply #61 on: September 19, 2017, 12:27:10 pm »
I also filed complaints with LinkedIn and Psychology Today since both still list her as in good standing. Others can do the same.