Author Topic: Jamie Hume  (Read 7407 times)

Offline Jamie Hume

Jamie Hume
« on: August 29, 2007, 01:00:18 am »
Hello!

I am a visual artist living and working in Canada. I am a non-native of largely Celtic lineage. I am affiliated through marriage and kinship to the Kanai First Nation...the Blood Tribe.

Peace!

Offline Moma_porcupine

• I love YaBB 1G - SP1!
Re: Jamie Hume
« Reply #1 on: August 30, 2007, 01:14:55 am »
Jamie , When I wrote my comment in "Exploitation and Abuse of Sweat Lodge Ceremonies" « Reply #3 , it was my understanding you were the widow of Morris Crow .

Re: Pablo Russell
« Reply #40 on: Yesterday at 06:30:21 pm
Jamie
As far as I know, my ex-husband Morris Crow never charged money for anyone to enter a sweat lodge.

http://ca.blog.360.yahoo.com/blog-DvPAbro5bqsKxdkSGWypiJ0-?cq=1
Jamie
Before anyone gets their nose out of joint I should tell you that I was married to the late Morris Crow and it is our son Morris Jr. that will be eventually taking over the leadership of this Sundance.

Because you mentioned Morris Crow was your ex-husband , I was assuming you have a strong relationship with his community , but I see you are not mentioned in his obituary , which mentions all his living relations .

http://www.lethbridgeherald.com/printer_3233.php

I hope you don't mind me asking if you were married to him many years ? Did you live in a Native community ? Do you still live in a Native community ? I don't mean to be rude , and if this is not something you want to say publicly, no problem . Just , some of what you have said , has me wondering what your relationship with your ex-husbands community is .

Offline Jamie Hume

« Reply #2 on: August 30, 2007, 04:25:49 pm »
Moma I don't mind answering that at all.