Author Topic: White Buffalo Medicine Heart  (Read 7274 times)

Offline debbieredbear

• Global Moderator
  • I love YaBB 1G - SP1!
White Buffalo Medicine Heart
« on: May 04, 2006, 11:27:27 pm »
http://www.lightconnectiononline.com/Archive/may04_article5.htm

"Brothers and sisters I say to you Anpetu Leila Waste! for today truly is a good day! My name is Cante Pezuta Pte Ska Win which translates to White Buffalo Medicine Heart Woman. I am Lakota, French and Irish by birth and the adopted great, great granddaughter of Nicolas Black Elk. I am a Medicine Dreamer, Female Pipe Carrier, Ceremonial Facilitator and Dakini. I am a fifth generation Takata lineage holder, Usui and Galactic Reiki Master and the founder of White Buffalo Medicine Heart's Shamanic Reiki. “The Way of the Healed Healer.??? I am a writer, teacher, sacred artist, an advocate for elders, women, and children who have been exposed to domestic violence and a single mother who is striving to achieve and maintain this crucial balance of male and female energies in these challenging times. "

frederica

Re: White Buffalo Medicine Heart
« Reply #1 on: May 05, 2006, 03:02:22 am »
"Adopted great, great granddaughter of Nicholas Black Elk"   She's not listed. http://freepages.genealogy.rootsweb.com/~mikestevens/BLACKELK/i0000877.htm  If locos are correct, her name is Heather Franco.  But not everyone is listed. frederica

frederica

« Reply #2 on: May 05, 2006, 03:05:52 am »
PS I thought Reiki was Japanese. frederica

Offline Barnaby_McEwan

« Reply #3 on: May 05, 2006, 09:12:44 am »
It is. Here are a couple of links that explain some of the terminology and note the money-grabbing, lack of evidence for effectiveness, vague, conflicting histories, and infighting between different reiki 'schools'.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Reiki

http://www.skepticwiki.org/wiki/index.php/Reiki