Author Topic: David Hobgood AKA David Spellsinger AKA Sifu David  (Read 63347 times)

Offline TooManyBooks

David Hobgood AKA David Spellsinger AKA Sifu David
« on: March 15, 2006, 07:55:32 pm »
I looked through prior posts in this forum, but didn't see this man's name anywhere.  This is my first post, so I hope I'm doing this right.

Located in Whiting, Indiana, the man's name is David Spellsinger and he claims to be the 'Grandson of Irish-Cherokee medicine woman Maggie Running-Fox and Cherokee Shaman Frank Fishing Bear. I was initated as a Cherokee Shaman at age 7. I have been a professional reader of rare Cherokee spirit stones for 34 years'. 

Contact information:

Street:  2026 Davidson Place
City/State/Zip: Whiting, IN 46394
Phone:  219-659-0639

He also claims to be a Druid and a Daoist initiate.  More information can be found here:

http://www.witchvox.com/vn/vn_detail/dt_cl.html?a=usin&id=5679

http://profiles.yahoo.com/dspellsinger

According to the link here: http://www.geocities.com/Area51/Dreamworld/7351/pie/

--he has been active in the general area since 1994 ("Pagan Unity Night: Held on the Full Moon of March 24th, 1994. Led by David Spellsinger, with participants from six separate groups who actively showcased there own personal rituals for the whole of the community, was considered inspirational in bringing an environment that would lead to many more public rituals in the years to come.")

And according to this: (http://www.lightworks.com/MonthlyAspectarian/1998/July/0798-08b.htm), he does indeed charge for 'readings':

PSYCHIC FAIR - FREE ADMISSION- Saturday & Sunday 10AM-6PM
Free crystal with reading
Free hourly lectures
Free door prize entry

Featuring:

David Spellsinger - Cherokee Spirit Reading, Runes & Tarot

Readings are $20 for 15 minutes and $35 for a half hour.

--------------------------------------