General > Frauds

Jerry Monroe & the Binay "Tribe"

(1/4) > >>

educatedindian:
A former Binay speaks.
-----
http://64.62.196.98/board/topic.asp?TOPIC_ID=9276
Posted by Oatmealbit 8/4/04
As Jan and Betty Ann know, I was once really familiar with www.blackindians.com. When I was a freshman in college, and new to the internet, I stumbled across the Black Indian Intertribal Native American Associaion (or BIINAA). At that time, the organization was extremely legitimate. There were individuals who were Black and Indian (I hate the term "Black Indian") who just participated in conversations on a message board and I believe some of them met up with each other at gatherings. It was at one time, another group like Indianz.com.
Through that message board, I was able to meet many people who are like myself. Some of these individuals have posted on this forum, at one time or another. There were people who were of the Comanche Nation, of the Navajo Nation, of the Oglala Lakota Nation, of the Chickasaw Nation, and other First Nations. The commonality between us was that we all were of our respected communities and of the Black community.
This organization began around the same time that Radmilla Cody served as Miss Navajo Nation. That was the peak of the organization. If I remember correctly, some of the original members were involved with the conflict between the Seminole Nation and those who were Seminole Freedmen. I mean we had some pretty mundane conversations such as what products were best for untameable curly hair...