Author Topic: Twolves in Ontario...  (Read 5036 times)

Offline sox

• I Love YaBB 2!
    • My Music
Twolves in Ontario...
« on: November 28, 2008, 12:54:31 am »
Anyone familiar with www.freewebs.com/2wolves/??

Located near Orangeville, Ontario.

They're not claiming to be doing any Native practices that I can garner from their website, but the owner/operator/therapist claims "Amanda has an extensive background in First Nations traditional teachings. She lived with and worked for a native elder and medicine woman for over ten years and through fasting, sweats and community service earned rights to traditional songs and ceremonies, became a pipe carrier and drum keeper, learned the medicine ways and the language."

sox
"Trust me, I'm a professional"

Offline educatedindian

• Administrator
Re: Twolves in Ontario...
« Reply #1 on: November 28, 2008, 01:44:45 am »
Also from the site:

"Amanda J. Newell CCHt MAE Ph.D is a life coach and certified Hypnotherapist, a member of both the International and Canadian boards of Hypnotherapists. Amanda also has a doctorate in Religion and is an ordained minister....
Her ordination is with the Universal Life Church, which is inclusive of all spiritual belief systems."

That's the internet minstry where you send in ten bucks and get certified.

"Amanda offers alternative marriage and commitment ceremonies, dedications, life stages transition ceremonies, birth and death rites personally designed to compliment your unique beliefs and customs."

DIY ceremonies, we'll make one up for you with a dash of this and that. And they do sell "Healing/Talking Circles based on various native traditions from around the world."

Also sells this.

---------------------

Womyn’s Native Spirituality Retreat